English

Complete the sentences with the present perfect of the verbs in brackets ( ). Remember that the adverbs ‘ever’ and ‘never’ go AFTER ‘have/has’ and BEFORE the past participle.

1. Sophie and I have known each other since we were at school together.

2. I have played tennis since I was eight years old.

3. Alain has been in hospital three times this year.

4. I have wanted  to be an actor for as long as I can remember.

5. My uncle has smoked 40 cigarettes a day for 40 years – and he’s a doctor!

6. You have had that suit for more than ten years! Isn’t it time to get a new one?

7. Since he finished university, my brother has worked  in five different countries.

8. Zerrin has watched that TV programme every week since it started.

9. I have never liked  bananas. I think they’re horrible!

10. What’s the most interesting city you have ever visited 

Leave a comment